This is the "Home" page of the "Senior English- Mrs. Jundt" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Senior English- Mrs. Jundt  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2013 URL: http://chs.bismarckschools.libguides.com/content.php?pid=295791 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Citation Guides

Citation Guides

OWL MLA Citatation Guide Purdue University

MLA Citation Guide (CW Post University)

BPS Noodletools Online Citation and Notetaking ( on official MLA 7 Handbook) 

(Check with the circ desk for a password bookmark or email Mrs. Kettleson for the password to set up an account.)

      
     

    Senior English -Mrs. Jundt

    Senior English-Mrs. Jundt

    Also check the CHS Library Page  select the BPS Databases  (link)  (MSand HS)  for a full selection of database choices

    The following lists contains suggested databases with direct links.

    Suggested  Databases

    1.       ELibrary  (Bismarck Schools Database Collection)  Before ODIN databases

    a.       Clear all sources

    b.      Select  magazines, newpapers, magazines

    c.       Before printing check the print and cite options  (Right toolbar)

    d.      There is also an email option

    2.       Opposing Viewpoints ( After selecting ODIN)

    a.       Search Bar or Topic Tree Search

    b.      After results are returned, filter Views/magazines/references /websites (right)

    c.       In the article view, use citation, print and email options

    3.     Points of View (Similar to Opposing Viewpoints) (In ODIN)

    a.       Search Bar and Category Search

    b.      With returned results/ use top tabs to filter results.

    c.       Separate Charts and graphs section

    d.      On article page use print, email and citation options.

    4.  NetTrekker 

                a.    Check with your instructor before using Wikipedia

                b.   Many high school and college instructors do not allow it as a source

    5.       Advanced Placement Source  (In ODIN)

    a.       Search Bar or Select a Topics (Top) Social Issues

    b.      The results are divided by type of article

    c.       In article view, use the Tools Section on the right for print, citation, email help

    d.      Related articles are posted below the Tools section

    6.  Student Research Center 

                a.       Search bar or search within Current issues

    b.      Do Advanced Search

    c.       Connect Search terms in separate boxes homelessness /prevention

    d.      Uncheck all, then select  1 or 2 sources (magazines-newspapers)

    e.      Select Full Text

     

    Although each site offers citation help, check with your instructor or the MLA 7 guides for final citation formatting authority. Some of the details are not formatted in strict MLA 7 format.

     

     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip