This is the "Home" page of the "AP ENGLISH 12" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

AP ENGLISH 12  

Resources to use for AP English 12 Research
Last Updated: Aug 22, 2013 URL: http://chs.bismarckschools.libguides.com/content.php?pid=273258 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Resources to Use for Literary Criticisms

Resources for Literary Criticisms

Select schools

Select Century

Select Library-(in upper banner)or http://www.chs.bismarckschools.org/chs/library/

Select databases (in left blue module)

Use database bookmarks for usernames and passwords at home

 Middle School and High School Research Databases

In most Gale searches you can get back to the database page by selecting Return to Library on the upper left banner.

*Advanced Placement Source   (use full text /  Scholarly journals)

Discovering Collection GALE  ( Once you get your results make sure you consider using  the other subject terms (on the left)  for more results in your search.  Select the words from the left and the search will start.) Also use the multimedia; there are some interviews available there if you are interested.)  Use the tabs on top to select the type of material you prefer.

eLibrary Curriculum (middle school and high school)  Select the Literature (Shakespeare Icon) module.  Then reduce your sources (eg. Uncheck  maps and others) and put in a search term ( author). 

ERIC EBSCO  Education oriented articles. Use full text.

*Expanded Academic ASAP GALE  (Use the Search box in the GREEN area. Make certain you use the tabs (on top of the article title) to get the type of journals you want. Limit to full text; check with teacher about  peer reviewed.  On the left hand side you can also limit by document and then limit to critical essays if there are any available.)

Gale / Cengage Databases    Select ALL cross searchable products.  Then limit to Academic Journals on the tabs on top.  Use full  text. 

*Literary Reference Center EBSCO   Select Advanced Search first in order to make use of the full text search. Make certain to use the tabs on top- Literary Criticism tab is useful . Reference Books will supply books with critical reviews. Many of these are citations from books that will need to be checked out from various libraries.

*Literature Resource Center (link) Select the type of search- author, title, type of author etc.  After search selected, type in named author, title, etc.  Then use tabs on top.  Check with teacher about types of resources used.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Gina Phillips
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip